Washington Nanofabrication Facility

Staff

Leadership

Maria Huffman, PhD
Director, Washington Nanofabrication Facility
mhuffm@uw.edu | 206-543-5101

Karl F. Böhringer
Director, Institute for Nano-Engineered Systems
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Bioengineering
karlb@uw.edu

Staff Scientists & Engineers

Darick Baker, PhD
PVD Lead

darick@uw.edu
206-221-8265

Mark Brunson
Metrology Lead
brunson@uw.edu
206-543-6267

Sarice Jones
Assembly & Test Lead
sbjones@uw.edu
206-685-7757

Mark Morgan, PhD
Dry Etch Lead
mmorgan3@uw.edu
206-221-6349

Jean Nielsen
Photolithography Lead
jniels3@uw.edu
206-221-5821

Fred Newman, PhD
ALD / Plating Lead
fnewman@uw.edu
206-616-3534

N. Shane Patrick
Manager, Lab Operations and Safety
EBL Lead

patricns@uw.edu
206-221-1045

Jason Tauscher
Manager, Business Outreach & Customer Development
jbtausch@uw.edu
206-616-9409

Administrative

Sharon Li
Operations Manager
sharonli@uw.edu
206-685-1701

Renske Dyedov
Communications Manager
rdyedov@uw.edu
206-221-0560

Makeda Beck
Administrative Assistant
makedab@uw.edu
206-685-2753

Information Technology Support

Konrad Schroder
Software Developer and System Administrator
perseant@uw.edu | 206-221-5901

Building & Facilities Support

Michael Glidden
Director of Infrastructure, College of Engineering
glidden@uw.edu | 206-685-2105